Upcoming Dates

Friday, March 2—Grade 8 On Line Registration

Monday, March 5 Marking Day—NO SCHOOL for students

Tuesday, March 6—Grade 8 students go to Horton

Wednesday, March 7—7:00 pm Grade 8 Parent Meeting at Horton High School

Thursday, March 8—Grade 8 grad photos

March 12-16— March Break

Tuesday, March 20—Student Subject Fair (hybrid of Science Fair and Heritage Fair)

Thursday, March 22—Reports go home

Wednesday evening, March 28 - Student Led Conferences

Thursday, March 29— NO SCHOOL for students. Morning Inservice, Afternoon Student Led Conferences

Friday, March 30—Good Friday NO SCHOOL

Monday, April 2—Easter Monday NO SCHOOL

Wednesday, April 25—Primary Registration (no school for Ms. AuCoin’s P/1 class)


Grade 3-5 After School Program

The After School program for students in Grades 3-5 will be held on Mondays this year beginning November 20. (2:30-4:00 pm). Students are expected to be picked up on time and to listen and follow the rules of the group leader. Applications have been sent home and must be returned as soon as possible. Space is limited so regular attendance is expected. If you missed getting a registration form click here.


Middle School Multi Sport & Adventure Program

Students in Grades 6, 7 and 8 are invited to join an exciting new after school program (FREE of charge) It will begin Tuesday November 21 and run from 2:30 -:400 pm Tuesdays and Thursdays for 14 weeks.  It's an opportunity for students to learn new skills such as yoga, ice fishing, kick boxing, archery and mountain biking just to name a few.. Application forms are going home this week and available by clicking here. Space is limited to please apply soon.














Important Dates


March 1 - Big Crunch Day and Assembly

March 2 Grade 8 On Line Registration for Horton

March 5 NO SCHOOL Marking Day

March 6 - Gradde 8's go to Horton for orientation

March 8 - Grade 8 Grad Photos

March 7 - Parent Meeting for Grade 8's at HHS

March 12-16 March Break

March 22 Reports go home

March 28 - Evening Student Led Conferences

March 28 NO SCHOOL,Morning Inservice and  Student Led Conferences afternoon









    Contact Us

    Phone: 902-684-4000

    Fax: 902-684-4004

    Emails are on the Staff Page


    Follow us on Twitter


    Arrival time: 8:00 - 8:10 am

    Dismissal: 2:35 pm

    Early Dismissal time: 11:30 am