Contact Us

Administration
Mr. C. Chase
colin.chase@avrsb.ca
Principal
Mrs. W. Hudson
hs@avrsb.ca
School Secretary
Educational Assistants
Ms. S. Harvey
Ms. M. Lynn
Ms. H. Schofield- Harvey
Ms. D. Peach
Ms. C. Salter
Mrs. M. Mundy
Library Technician
Ms. A. McCurdy
Library Technicial
Maintenance/Custodial
Mr. R. Spencer
Native Student Advisor
Ms. Kelley Holleman
kelly.holleman@avrsb.ca
Native Student Advisor
Teachers
Ms. J. Warren
jlwarren@gnspes.ca
8 ELA, 6-8 French, 8 Soc St
Ms. J. Brothers
jdbrother@gnspes.ca
8 ELA, FST, 7,8 Soc St, 6-8 HL
Mr. S. Beaton
sjbeaton@gnspes.ca
Grade 1,4 Math, Math Support 2nd Semester
Mrs. C. MacPherson
cmmacpherson@gnspes.ca
Grade 1/2
Mr. B. Hines
rbhines@gnspes.ca
Grade 3/4
Ms. M. Doucette
mdoucett@gnspes.ca
Grade 4/5
Ms. H. Babin
hlbabin@gnspes.ca
Grade 4/5
Ms. S. Hoare
shoare@nspes.ca
Grade 6 ELA, Grade 6, 7,8 Science, Grade 6 Social Studies
Mrs. J. AuCoin LeBlanc
jaleblanc@gnspes.ca
Grade P/1
Ms. C. Pulsifer
cpulsifer@gnspes.ca
Math 6-8
Ms. D. Hardy
dlhardy@gnspes.ca
MK Math and Literacy Intervention Teacher
Mr. R. Taylor
rogertayl@gnspes.ca
Music P-6, Band 7-8
Mrs. R. VanderToorn
rvandert@gnspes.ca
Phys.Ed.P-8
Ms. A. Lewis
alewis1@gnspes.ca
Resource, LCT, BIRT
Ms. A. Lockhart
alockhart@gnspes.ca
Resource,BIRT, LCT

Important Dates

 

June 5 - Primary Orientation

June 5 - Graddes 1-6 Author in the School Geraldine Tuck

June 6 - Grade 7 Clean

June 7 - Grades 3-5 walk to Hantsport Heritage Centre

June 8 - JUNE FAIR

June 12 - Athletic Awards Night

June 13 - Elementary Spring Concert

June 12, 14, 16  - Grade 3 Swim to Survive

June 12 - Grades 3-5 Field Trip to Windsor

June 15 - Band & Choir Trip

June 16 - H& School Dance & Frenchy's Night

June 20 - Band Spring Concert

June 21 - Grade P-2 Field Trip to Recycling Plant Kentville

June 22 MLE Trip to Acadia for Mawio'mi

June 23 - Grade 7&8 Trip to Halifax

June 27, 28, 29 Marking Days NO SCHOOL for students

June 29 1:30 pm Grade 8 Closing

June 30 - Last Day of School

 

 

 

 

    Contact Us

    Phone: 902-684-4000

    Fax: 902-684-4004

    Emails are on the Staff Page

     

    Follow us on Twitter

     

    Arrival time: 8:00 - 8:10 am

    Dismissal: 2:35 pm

    Early Dismissal time: 11:30 am